AB1OC & AB1QB Interview on HAM Nation

HAM Nation LogoAnita and I were recently contacted by Bob Heil, K9EID about an interview on the HAM Nation webcast series on  our station. We have been fortunate to be able to spend some time with Bob and get to know him.

Bob Heil, K9EID

Bob Heil, K9EID

Bob has a very interesting background in Amateur Radio and Musical Performance. Bob is probably best known by the Amateur Radio community for his excellent line of microphones, headsets and other audio equipment. We used Bob’s HAM Radio Handbook as a resource in the design and construction of our station. Less known is Bob’s association with top name Rock and Roll performers like Joe Walsh, Peter Frampton and others. Bob is also an accomplished musician. Bob is a super guy and he spent a great deal of time with Anita and I getting to know us and helping us to prepare for our interview on HAM Nation.

Our interview is scheduled to be broadcast live on twit.tv this Wednesday evening March 12th at 9 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central, 6 pm Pacific time(this is 01:00 UTC on Thursday, March 13th). You can view the webcast live via the this link. The show will also be available for download here and on iTunes in the near future.

We really appreciate the opportunity to get to know Bob Heil and to be part of HAM Nation. We hope that our readers will check out the excellent HAM Nation podcast series.

– Fred (AB1OC) and Anita (AB1QB)

Leave a Reply